Soul's Festival

Publisher: Landmark Books

This collection brings together in one volume, the author’s first four volumes of poetry which have long been out of print: Prospect Of A Drowning (1980), Against The Next Wave (1988), The Brink Of An Amen (1991), and Lambada By Galilee & Other Surprises (1997). These won her numerous awards and international recognition, including the Singapore Cultural Medallion for Literature (1985), the SEA (South East Asia) WRITE Award 1987, and the Gabriela Mistral Award (1995) from the Republic of Chile. The author has gone on to publish more recent volumes, but readers will welcome the re-publication of this earlier work which ensured her reputation as Singapore’s foremost woman poet of international stature.

ISBN: 9789814189514
Cover Type: Flexibound
Page Count: 236
Year Published: 2014
Language: English

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed