The Straits Quartet Box Set

Publisher: Monsoon Books

Drawing on real-life historical personalities and actual places from 19th-century Singapore, author Dawn Farnham brings to life the heady atmosphere of Old Singapore where piracy, crime, triads and tigers are commonplace. This intense and passionate 4-volume romance follows the struggle of two lovers: Charlotte Macleod, sister of Singapore’s Head of Police, and Zhen, triad member and once the lowliest of coolies, who beats the odds to become a wealthy Chinese merchant. Opium, murder, incest, suicide, passion and love … a heady combination in the sin city of the south seas.

This box set contains all 4 volumes of the quartet.

ISBN: 9789814423632
Page Count: 1312
Year Published: 2014
Language: English

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed